made myself a skirt, its too freaken big!

22 Dec

Okay so last night I made my second attempt at making a skirt, and it actually came out really nice just a little to big for me unfortunately.Despite the size issue I’m proud of it and can’t wait to make attempt number 3 and hopefully get it right this time.

In other news I just finished a wallet that was customer ordered, Its so cute!

Also I’m desperately trying to gain some traffic on my Etsy account if you have one don’t be shy.

2 Responses to “made myself a skirt, its too freaken big!”

  1. Kate December 23, 2011 at 6:56 am #

    Too bad about the skirt being too big! I always ALWAYS am afraid of that happening when I knit sweaters–it hasn’t yet, but I’ve had some bad experiences with socks in the past!

  2. TheCoffee&CraftsChronicles. December 23, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    Good job! lets hope it doesn’t 😉 . knitting(to me) is such a process I couldn’t imagine spending all that time on something and screwing it up.
    I always become unbearably frustrated with myself when things like this happen and they happen TOO often. My perception of size all wacky lol.

Leave a comment